Gallant and MONSTA X Come Together In A Music Documentary

Global superstars Gallant and MONSTA X 몬스타엑스 come together for a VIKI original documentary! I saw the below image of MONSTA X 몬스타엑스 and Gallant and knew that something was brewing!

Gallant uploaded this to his Instagram account in September.

“When You Call My Name” is a documentary where East meets West; as American R&B and K-Pop coincide.

Join Gallant and MONSTA X during this series, as they tell their personal stories of how they became the influential and global stars that they are today.

The two artists meet for the very first time, and regardless of language and cultures, they share their dreams and aspirations. They connect to each other and the world, through the power of music.

This documentary is a 2018 Viki Original, and you can catch them performing their first-ever acoustic duet of MONSTA X’s 2017 hit song “Beautiful.”

All of this and more premieres on Monday October 29th at 7 pm PST. (Tuesday 2 am GMT/ 11 AM KST.)

I’m extremely excited to see how both artists interact, and especially what they think of each other’s music. I feel that we’ll be able to see a more personal level and aspect of both Gallant and MONSTA X.  A more heart-to-heart, humanised side.

Stay tuned!

Photo Credit:

Gallant Official Instagram

Viki Ratuken

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.